Announcing the Winner of the Second Annual Claudia Emerson Poetry Chapbook Award!

ClaudiaWe’re so very pleased to announce that the winner of the second annual Claudia Emerson Poetry Chapbook Award is poet Julia Leverone for her collection Little Escape.

Many congratulations go out to Julia as well as to six finalists named by this year’s judge, Lyrae Van Clief-Stefanon: Erica Sofer Bodwell, Susan Brennan, Valerie Duff, Iris Jamahl Dunkle, Jami Macarty, and Yael Masson.

We also would like to congratulate the following poets for being named as this year’s semi-finalists: Arthur Allen, Mary-Kim Arnold, Hanna Badalova, Maggie Bailey, Garrett Cameron, Temple Cone, Kit Frick, Alec Hershman, Carlie Hoffman, Elizabeth Jackson, Kathleen Kirk, Anita Koester, Anthony Moll, C. Samuel Rees, Breauna Roach, Keli Stewart, Julia Wendell, and Summar West.

Much thanks and appreciation go out to Lyrae for judging the contest, as well as to all contest entrants for submitting such fine work, and for helping to carry this on in Claudia’s honor. Special thanks goes to Kent Ippolito fro his graciousness.

We’re very much looking forward to designing and publishing the winning entry!

Jen, CarlaJean, and Ashlie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s