Friday Reads: 19, 16, and 1 by Jaime Fountaine

We’re loving Jaime Fountaine’s essay, “19, 16, and 1” at Vol. 1 Brooklyn. In case you missed it, it’s our Friday read!

“A week after I finally paid down my credit card debt, two of my teeth broke. I had made a pact with my mouth when I got this job, my first with benefits, that if I could just pay off my student loan and the debt I amassed in the worst 13 months of my life first, I would go to the dentist for real this time. My life has been built on compromises like this one.”

To read more, go here.

 

Leave a Reply

